An appeal for creatives & roleplayers

My game of Liverpool secret agents in the Very British Civil War 1938 has been running since January and I think it’s going pretty well. I think the players are enjoying themselves and I certainly am. I was thinking there might be an opportunity to do something to expand the game universe and add a richer deeper texture to it.

The Gentlemen’s Wargame Parlour forum has been a tremendous source of ideas and its members have been terrifically generous both with ALFIES and also the parallel war gaming I’ve been doing, it’s well worth checking out: http://gwargamesp.18.forumer.com/index.php?showforum=4

However, I just wanted to put an open offer out there:

  • If there are any other VBCW roleplaying groups out there which are fighting their own corner of the war and want to cross over NPCs, fiendish plots or bits of technology get in touch at dissectingworlds@yahoo.co.uk or @A_L_F_I_E_S  on twitter.  Events in one campaign impacting on the other gives a broader deeper world.
  • Any writers, artists, or other creative who want to get in touch to add a bit more depth – creating a militia, a non-player character, suggesting a plot or similar get in touch at dissectingworlds@yahoo.co.uk or @A_L_F_I_E_S on twitter. I can’t offer any renumeration (over some artwork I’m already committed too) so it would just be for fun.
  • If you’re a roleplayer, spy film or book fan or other and know of any resources on the internet which might be helpful for this or other campaigns or similar get in touch at dissectingworlds@yahoo.co.uk or @A_L_F_I_E_S on twitter.

Finally I’d quite like to roleplay rather than GM in universe sometime so if anyone fancies running for a one-off game, that would be great. We play GURPS with 100pt characters on skype so geography is less of an obstacle than time-zones. Even if your just intrigued get in touch and I can tell you more about it.

Thanks for your time spent reading this and I hope to hear from some of you.

Published in: on October 24, 2011 at 7:16 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alfiesantics.wordpress.com/2011/10/24/an-appeal-for-creatives-roleplayers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

